Writing Elsewhere

I also write for:

 

BRISTOL24/7

Exploring beneath Bristol streets http://www.bristol247.com/channel/sport/other-sport/features/a-canoeing-adventure-underneath-bristol

The new way to shop for food in Bristol http://www.bristol247.com/channel/food-drink/news/food/good-sixty-easier-than-ever-to-shop-local

Celebrating diversity in arts in Castle Park http://www.bristol247.com/channel/culture/theatre/circus/doing-things-differently

New brick sculpture for Stoke Bishop http://www.bristol247.com/channel/culture/art/news/stoke-bishop-bristol-university-brick-sculpture-sarah-staton

Petanque in Queen’s Square http://www.bristol247.com/channel/sport/other-sport/features/petanque-in-queen-square-bristol

10 things to do in Freshers week in Bristol http://www.bristol247.com/channel/student/nightlife/events/10-things-to-do-in-freshers-week-1473694058

 

THE WELLCOME COLLECTION/ THE SICK OF THE FRINGE

Equations for a Moving Body http://thesickofthefringe.com/week-two/equations-for-a-moving-body

Scorch http://thesickofthefringe.com/week-four/scorch

Every Brilliant Thing http://thesickofthefringe.com/week-four/every-brilliant-thing

Spoonface Steinberg http://thesickofthefringe.com/week-four/spoonface-steinberg

 

FEST

Fourth Monkey’s Genesis and Revelation: Ascension Part 1 https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103570-fourth-monkeys-genesis-revelation-ascension-part-1

Fourth Monkey’s Genesis and Revelation: Ascension Part 2 https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103571-fourth-monkeys-genesis-revelation-ascension-part-2

A Common Man https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103597-a-common-man-bridge-that-tom-built

Angel by Henry Naylor https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103532-angel-by-henry-naylor

Xx https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103527-xx

Bubble Schmeisis https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103472-bubble-schmeisis

A Dream of Dying https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103414-a-dream-dying

Teatro Delusio https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103465-teatro-delusio

Trash Test Dummies https://www.festmag.co.uk/kids/103310-trash-test-dummies

Come Look at the Baby https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103311-come-look-the-baby

Sirqus Alfon: I Am Somebody https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103270-sirqus-alfon-i-am-somebody

Swivelhead https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103312-swivelhead

Letters to Windsor House https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103269-letters-windsor-house

Chiffonnade https://www.festmag.co.uk/kids/103268-chiffonnade

The Road to Huntsville https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103212-the-road-huntsville

Carmen High https://www.festmag.co.uk/music/103207-carmen-high

Just Let The Wind Untie My Perfumed Hair https://www.festmag.co.uk/theatre/103205-just-let-wind-untie-my-perfumed-hair-who-tahirih

 

CREW FOR CALAIS

EU referendum: http://www.crewforcalais.org/home/treadingwater

This is for our friend Hamid: http://www.crewforcalais.org/home/thisisforourfriendhamidonegoodthing

My Journey- Aboud Shalhoub: http://www.crewforcalais.org/home/myjourney-aboudshalhoub

Exodus- My Journey to Europe: http://www.crewforcalais.org/home/exodusourjourneytoeurope

The New Odyssey: http://www.crewforcalais.org/home/thenewodyssey

Paper Aeroplanes: http://www.crewforcalais.org/home/paperaeroplanes

 

ABOUT TIME

Tank review http://www.abouttimemagazine.co.uk/london/about-time-you-saw-tank-at-edinburgh-fringe/

Eat The Poor review http://www.abouttimemagazine.co.uk/london/about-time-you-saw-jonny-and-the-baptists-at-edinburgh-fringe/

Ten Storey Love Song http://www.abouttimemagazine.co.uk/london/30081/

Wiretapper review http://www.abouttimemagazine.co.uk/london/about-time-you-saw-wiretapper/

 

NOISES OFF

Daniel interview https://nsdf.org.uk/the-festival/noises-off/just-a-voice

Crew for Calais https://nsdf.org.uk/the-festival/noises-off/can-you-take-me-back-with-you

Looking after ourselves https://nsdf.org.uk/the-festival/noises-off/the-after-effect

Daniel review https://nsdf.org.uk/the-festival/noises-off/the-outsiders

Blind-casting in Over There https://nsdf.org.uk/the-festival/noises-off/thats-what-she-said

Josie Davies interview https://nsdf.org.uk/the-festival/noises-off/interview–josie-davies

 

THE STAGE

Calm Down, Dear: Camden People’s Theatre’s feminist festival https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/calm-down-dear-review-at-camden-peoples-theatre/

Sleepless https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/sleepless-review-at-shoreditch-town-hall-london/

Hamlet https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2016/hamlet-review-at-tobacco-factory-theatre-bristol-little-sense-of-risk/

Critic Search Shortlist (review: Dead Centre’s Chekhov’s First Play) https://www.thestage.co.uk/features/2016/stage-critic-search-2016-finalists-reviews/

Critic Search final three https://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2016/the-stage-critic-search-2016-announces-grand-finalists/

 

EXEUNT MAGAZINE

Reviews:

Milk (EdFringe) http://exeuntmagazine.com/reviews/review-milk-traverse/

In Fidelity (EdFringe) http://exeuntmagazine.com/reviews/review-fidelity-traverse/

The Massive Tragedy of Madame Bovary http://exeuntmagazine.com/reviews/review-the-massive-tragedy-of-madame-bovary-at-the-bristol-old-vic/

An Elephant in the Garden http://exeuntmagazine.com/reviews/review-an-elephant-in-the-garden-at-bristol-old-vic-studio/

Regeneration http://exeuntmagazine.com/reviews/review-regeneration-at-wardrobe-theatre/

Features:

Wardrobe Ensemble http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/wardrobe-ensemble/

New Diorama’s Cash Flow Fund http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/32741/

Puppetry: Theatre Rites and The Wrong Crowd http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/theatre-rites-and-the-wrong-crowd-its-about-letting-go/Theatre resolutions for 2016 http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/new-years-resolutions-for-theatregoers/

Best shows of 2015 (my contribution: Breach Theatre’s The Bean Fieldhttp://exeuntmagazine.com/features/exeunts-best-shows-of-2015/

Walrus Theatre, Lemons Lemons Lemons Lemons Lemons http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/walrus-theatre-writing-is-planting-enough-seeds-so-that-audiences-can-go-and-form-their-own-ideas/

Cathy Tyson: http://exeuntmagazine.com/features/cathy-tyson-we-need-to-get-out-there-and-we-need-to-fail-spectacularly/ 

 

A YOUNGER THEATRE

Sally Cookson: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-sally-cooksons-gender-reversed-sleeping-beauty/

Cailin Ince: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/edinburgh-feature-caitlin-ince-with-broken-windows/

Deafinitely Theatre: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-deafinitely-theatre-is-something-else/

Secret Theatre Show 5: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-secret-theatre-pull-off-increasingly-impossible-acts/

Once Upon A Time: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-once-upon-a-time-looking-old-age-in-the-face/

Erica Whyman: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-erica-whyman-new-stories-to-tell/

In The Heights: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-in-the-heights-i-only-produce-stuff-that-i-love/

Cell: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/incoming-preview-smoking-apples-and-little-cauliflower/

Drew McOnie: http://www.ayoungertheatre.com/feature-qa-with-drew-mconie/

 

EPIGRAM (University of Bristol Student Newspaper)

Harry Potter Casting: http://epigram.org.uk/arts/2015/12/a-black-hermione-god-forbid

National Theatre Live: http://epigram.org.uk/arts/2015/11/audiences-expand-as-national-theatre-live-flourishes

Inside Out and Homesickness: http://epigram.org.uk/film-tv/2015/11/a-happy-nostalgia-inside-out-review

Calais migrant and refugee camp: http://epigram.org.uk/features/2015/10/the-human-face-of-the-calais-crisis

Doctor Who & Deafness: http://epigram.org.uk/film-tv/2015/10/see-hear-2015-doctor-who-preview-and-qa

Bajrangi Bhaijaan: http://epigram.org.uk/film-tv/2015/10/bajrangi-bhaijaan-a-viewing-experience-in-asias-largest-cinema

 

THE GUARDIAN

(Okay so I once wrote a joint piece for The Guardian Culture Professionals Blog but it still counts)

http://www.theguardian.com/culture-professionals-network/culture-professionals-blog/2013/aug/29/private-view-teenagers-art-galleries

 

OTHER

Amy review http://theworldly.co.uk/the-oscars-countdown-amy/

My brother and I wrote about our time in the Calais migrant camp here https://medium.com/@nickwyver/2015-the-year-of-the-refugee-e6887c8b0975#.uj3rpbek0

The Jungle http://heliconmagazine.co.uk/?p=3775

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s